​​By permission of Ken Stovall on behalf of Doug Stovall's heirs. 
  Click on CD & Inserts  to Enlarge

L to R:  John Dosher-keyboard, Ben von Bose-bass & vocals, Danny Frey (front)-drums and Doug Stovall (back/right) guitar & vocals

To the left is a YouTube video link edited by Ben Von Bose and Ken Stovall.  Enlarge  the video by using full screen setting. "This was the last Live Show of the Persuaders in Dallas Texas"    Ken Stovall

  • Can't Help Myself3:46
  • Distant Dream3:26
  • So Much In Love6:55
  • Excuses3:29
  • I Love You Girl3:25
  • Sad And Lonely3:05
  • Tonight3:27
  • Take Me To Your Heart5:55
  • Keep Me Away From You3:02
  • What About Me3:29
  • You And Your Ways5:54
  • Here4:19

The Persuaders was a 3 piece rock group based in Arlington, TX that played at clubs in the DFW area in the nineties.  The members were,  Ben Von Bose on Bass & Vocals, Danny Frey on Drums/Percussion and Doug Stovall - Guitar & Vocals.  John Dosher (later with Johnny D and the Doo Waps) also played keyboards with the group for two years before they changed to a trio.  Later on they added Glen Williams for lead guitar.
David Hughes provided the sound system and mixed sound at many of their live gigs and they recorded their album "The Persuaders" at Avalon Sound Studio with David engineering. The album was recorded on a Tascam 85-16 1-inch sixteen track reel to reel tape recorder and mastered in the studio on a Teac A3300SX-2T reel to reel mastering recorder.  All vocals were recorded using a vintage Neumann KM56 tube condenser microphone.  David met the Persuaders at Prism Recording School in Arlington, TX in 1982.  Later they teamed up when the group decided to record the album. Doug Stovall, now deceased, wrote all of the songs and sang the lead vocals. ​